
Your Money
• The minimum fine for not buckling up in

Colorado is $65 per violation.
• During Click It or Ticket enforcement periods

in 2009, cops wrote 17,205 seat belt tickets.
• If 9 out of 10 Coloradans buckled up, the state

could save $111 million dollars per year.

Your Life
• In 2009, 175 unbuckled people died in traffic

crashes in Colorado. If they had been buckled
up, nearly half would have lived.

• You are twice as likely to survive a traffic crash
and avoid serious injury if you wear a seat belt.

• 7 out of 10 unbuckled victims were fully or
partially ejected from their vehicle.

• If 9 out of 10 Coloradans buckled up, 32 lives
could be saved each year.

Start the Habit. Seat Belts Save Lives.
www.SeatBeltsColorado.com

Use It or Lose It.

It takes two seconds
to buckle up. Start the

habit and save...
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